IE8/IE9/IE10 is no longer a supported browser. Please use a more current browser to view our site.

Executive Bios

Patrick Aebischer has been a non-executive member of Logitech's board of directors since September 2016, is the chair of Logitech's Nominating Committee and serves on Logitech's Technology and Innovation Committee.

Dr. Aebischer is the former president of the École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), one of the world's most renowned universities, a position that he held from 2000 through 2016. He is also a professor of neuroscience at the EPFL and director of the EPFL's Neurodegenerative Disease Laboratory at the Brain Mind Institute, EPFL. Before taking on these responsibilities in 2000, Dr. Aebischer was professor and director of the Surgical Research Division and Gene Therapy Center at the University Hospital of Lausanne. He was also chairman of the Artificial Organs, Biomaterials and Cellular Technology Section of Brown University's Division of Biology and Medicine.

Dr. Aebischer is the founder of three biotechnology companies and serves on the boards of directors of Nestlé S.A. and Lonza Group Ltd. He is also chairman of the Advisory Board of Novartis Venture Fund.

Dr. Aebischer holds a M.D. from the University of Geneva and University of Fribourg, Switzerland. He also holds three honorary doctorate degrees.

Committee Composition